With some systems you can get locked out of the project collaboration system. Not with Keepsite. With Keepsite, if you've been involved in a project you own your information, which includes what you've contributed and whats been shared with you. That's fundamental.
Keepsite is free to use, we do however offer paid versions that allow you to invite more collaborators to your projects.